Random Nostalgia Post #2: A Childhood Book

11163901_904958582899077_6182306166425001911_o

This story begins in the distant past of 1998. I was in 2nd grade and I loved monsters, particularly Godzilla. My family and I were in a town called Winchester. They had a Goodwill there. I browsed around to see if they had anything that tickled my fancies. I was looking around in the books and I noticed one. It was a book called “How to Prevent Monster Attacks” and I got it that day. The book was by an author named Dave Ross. It told you how to survive attacks by Dracula, Frankenstein’s Monster, The Wolfman, King Kong and even Godzilla.

It was a funny book. I always loved the animation in it. I took that book to school and would read it. Then, a few years later when I was in 5th grade. I lost it 😦 For years, I would sit and think about it. I remembered so many details, but not the title. I was looking around on site called openlibrary.org and I found the title. After years of missing this book, I finally got it again.

Moral of the Story: Don’t tug on Superman’s cape.

Leave a Reply

