Star Wars Games

Tomorrow is the release of the much anticipated “Star Wars: Battlefront” and I cannot wait! I played the beta back in October and it seems to be a really fun game. The following are all the Star Wars games I’ve played in my 24 years on this planet.

                                                                      Super Star Wars- Super Nintendo

2364846-snes_starwars_au

This was apart of a series on SNES. There was this, Super Empire Strikes Back and Super Return of the Jedi. So, they had to be great, they had SUPER in front of the title! Anyway, this was probably one of the last games I played for the SNES. I had an N64 and didn’t play the old SNES much. It was good from what I remember.

                                               Star Wars: Shadows of the Empire- Nintendo 64

SOTE-N64

This was probably my first exposure to the franchise of Star Wars! I rented this constantly as a kid and played it for hours. The game followed the Empire Strikes Back, mostly. I personally believe this to be the best Star Wars game out there! I recently acquired it and didn’t realize how hard it is. Still great!

                                                  Star Wars Episode I: Racer- Nintendo 64

Racer_N64

While Episode I is one of the most hated movies out there, I actually really love the pod-race scene and this game focuses on that more. It was an addictive racing game that I played a lot, just like Shadows. You had dozens of maps to race on, so don’t think it’s just the boring landscape of Tattooine.

                                                        Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace- PS1

Star Wars - Episode I - The Phantom Menace [U] [SLUS-00884]-front

Yep, I can’t remember much from this game except for the fact that I had trouble getting past the 3rd level. It was pretty cool to play as Qui-Gon while killing droids with the lightsaber. I’d like to see what is beyond level 3 though.

                                                         Star Wars Episode I: Jedi Power Battles- PS1

Z0031759

This is another game I didn’t get far on. I remember the game started in the Naboo area. This was around the time I rented PS1’s from the video store. So, I guess I chose this because of the Star Wars name? I don’t know. I’d give it another shot one day, if I could.

                                                                    Star Wars: Battlefront- PS2

ps2_star_wars_battlefront-110214

The first time I played this was a demo at Wal-Mart and I was hooked. I rented it a few times and never got tired of it. I always wanted to play the 2nd one, but never got around to it. At least, they’re revisiting stuff with this new one!

                                                                 Star Wars: The Clone Wars- PS2

117407-star-wars-the-clone-wars-playstation-2-front-cover

I just rented this out of the blue on a Sunday. It’s one of the few episode II games I remember. That’s pretty much all I remember and I think you played at Mace Windu.

                                                      Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith- PS2

download

I played this before I watched the movie and it did kinda spoil a few things. But, this was a really fun game! Using the unlimited force cheats was pretty fun, yet that added no challenge. This is one of my favorites!

                                                             Star Wars: The Force Unleashed- PS2

SWTFU_Xbox360

Last but not least is the Force Unleashed. It was a neat idea and it had a bunch of neat levels! My favorite level was running though the stomach of the sarlacc. I didn’t get to beat the game, but did enjoy myself.

Leave a Reply

