Most Anticipated Movies of 2016…as of March!

Hardcore Henry- This is a neat premise. A full movie in first person. Well, most found footage movies are like that, but this is like a video game. It should be a good R rated action film!

maxresdefault

Captain America: Civil War- The boys over at Marvel have not lowered me into the ground yet! I’m looking forward to this one because they are introducing Black Panther and FUCKING Spider-Man.

captain-america-civil-war-movie-poster

X-Men Apocalypse- The final film in this trilogy of X-Men films. It looks to be another depressing flick. I really like the fact that a lot of the characters have awesome looking costumes! I also love Fassbender as Magneto.

Cafu1KaVIAAjNjF.jpg-large

Independence Day: Resurgence- I loved the 1st one and this seems to be interesting. I just can’t believe we’re getting another ID4 flick!

141244

The Conuring 2: The Enfield Poltergeist- The first Conjuring film is one of the best horror films in recent years. I usually have zero interest in horror, nowadays anyway. I think this one will be well acted like the first!

01

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows- As a fan of the heroes in the half-shell, I’m giddy with excitement for this one! I really enjoyed 2014’s Turtles movie, I came to terms with the fact that that film was for the kids. This one will have fucking Bebop, Rocksteady, Krang and Casey Jones for Christ Sake!

tmnttrailer2

The Purge: Election Year- Another series that I’m a fan of. The Purge is a refreshing series of films. I loved the last one and hope this one will be great. It takes shots at Donald Trump, which is very welcomed!

purge-election-year

Godzilla: Resurgence- The first Japanese Godzilla film since Final Wars has my attention, since they’re the ones who truly do him right. But, I have mixed feelings towards the design of Godzilla himself. I also don’t know if this will be suitmation or CGI…

godzilla-resurgence-1-849x1200

Doctor Strange- Marvel’s Sorceror Supreme finally comes to the big screen. To be honest, I know little about him, but like I said with Civil War, Marvel will do good. I hope Marvel decides to give horror a chance in their cinematic universe!

Doctor_Strange_Logo

The Stranger 2- Now, I’ve taken so many grains of salt for this, I have high blood pressure. The Strangers is one of the best horror films of the last decade…if not the best. I want to see my favorite home invaders return!

the-strangers-2-release-date-confirmed-743302

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story- Not much has been said about this one, except for the fact that Darth god damn Vader is going to make an appearence. I remain hopeful that he’ll get a decent amount of screentime.

2922774-rogueone

 

What films are you looking forward to?

 

 

Leave a Reply

