Thoughts: The Rogue One Trailer

Hello everyone! I’m very happy to be here. I’ll going to share my thoughts on the recent trailer of the Rogue One: A Star Wars Story.

Now, I’m a huge Star Wars fan. I’ve loved it for a long time. I’m very happy that we got it back. But, it seems as if we’re being treated to many Star Wars movies too soon? I might be worrying. Look at it this way, back in the day.. a Star Wars film was released every three years. Then, people waited a long time for it to come back. It’s an event and it seems like we’ll have a new Star Wars film every year. So, when the finale comes around, we’ll be sort of numb to it. That’s just my thought on that.

Okay, I will say one thing is that Disney really knows how to cut a trailer. This one is just as epic as The Force Awakens. I mean, I was really excited to see those fuckin’ AT-AT walkers! That’s the only thing that got me pumped. But, it’s the stuff that we didn’t see that has me hyped and I really hope they don’t. That’s a thing with trailers today, they tend to show everything and when the movie comes around, it’s just a little smile. So, overall I believe that the trailer did a good job.

I have some minor nitpicks though, just real quick. There was a scene where Donnie Yen is fighting stormtroopers in the style of some kinda martial arts. I believe that type of stuff needs to be kept away from Star Wars. I personally don’t like anything kung fu-y unless there are ninja turtles involved, so I didn’t care all that much about that.

 

What did you all think about the trailer? Hyped or ehh?

Leave a Reply

