I Can’t Say Enough Good Things About Captain America: Civil War

Captain America: Civil War has been released and it’s nothing short of magnificent. I’m going to spoil some stuff. So, don’t read on below if you haven’t seen it.

 

This movie is just fucking awesome. I have been looking forward to this film for a year now and that has really paid off. I enjoyed the film from beginning to end. That’s rare for a film to do that. Like, the film was just poetry in motion. I can definitely see why Marvel rules the movies.

Let’s see talk about Black Panther first. Chadwick Boseman was magnificent. His first time we see him in the costume is amazing. He chases the Winter Soldier (who SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER supposedly killed SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER Black Panther’s father). I loved the chase. One of the best parts of the film.

Next, let’s swing in and talk about Spider-Man. I had a moment of where I was all smiles when the screen text said “Queens” and I knew instantly who would be there. It was Peter Parker. Tony Stark came there to recruit him, we see a peek of the new Aunt May. Tom Holland played Peter pretty good. He was what I remember of Parker from the days I collected comics. But, in the fight scene where he appears with the suit, it’s pure awesomeness. Best costume for Spidey ever. Holland was great and I cannot wait to see Spider-Man: Homecoming.

The airport fight scene was remarkable. So much cool. What stole the scene was something that was semi spoiled awhile back, so don’t listen to this. Fucking Ant-Man turns into fucking Giant Man. I felt as if I had a heart attack. When this fight scene was already awesome enough, something like that comes along and kills you. Also, Spider-Man is interacting with everyone. That’s something that two years ago just seemed like a dream. Β The airport fight scene takes the top spot as my favorite MCU fight, which was Hulk vs. Hulkbuster from AOU.

 

Towards the conclusion of the film, we find out that SPOOOOOOOOILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR, you still reading? in case you are SPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR the Winter Soldier SPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP killed Tony Stark’s parents. Which sets off Iron Man to want to kill TWS. Of course, Cap fights Iron Man, which is a heartbreaking moment.

 

 

I loved this movie. I definitely believe this should be mandatory viewing for everyone. Like Batman v. Superman who? Marvel rules the world..

 

5 thoughts on “I Can’t Say Enough Good Things About Captain America: Civil War

Leave a Reply

