Happy 15th Grand Theft Auto III

Now, when you think of GTA, you think of giant sprawling maps, prostitutes, and violence. That all started in GTA III which was released on October 22nd, 2001. GTA III was the first game that I played and owned on PS2. I was completely astounded by it. Never before have I played a game where you could beat some up with a baseball bat. The game had cursing which was also a first. I felt like I was playing something that I shouldn’t. It changed games. It changed my life..

While had played other titles in the series, this was the one that made me grow fond of the franchise. Rockstar games out do themselves with each game. This was just the beginning.

So here’s to 15 more years!

Leave a Reply

