The 5 Best Flicks I watched this October (2016)

Let us dig deep into the best flicks I watched this year!

5. The Final Girls (2015)

I had a lot of fun with this! Many of the jokes weren’t funny, but I liked it and with modern horror and comedy flicks that’s hard. Also major props for the soundtrack.

the_final_girls_still

4. Chopping Mall (1986)

Had a lot of fun watching this. The killbots were awesome and the setting of the film was amazing.

choppingmallbots

3. 976 Evil 2 (1991)

I found out about this film a little late in life. I already had seen the first and liked it. This one was vastly entertaining. Exceeded my expectations.

lghc89761

2. The Incredible Shrinking Man (1957)

This film was smarter than it should have been. It showed us what will happen if all of the sudden you shrunk. It didn’t get a happy ending and this film needed that, while not being overly depressing. Written by Richard Matheson, so yeah.

shrinking-man3

 

1. Cat’s Eye (1985)

Another film that flew by me. I had reasons as a kid for not watching it. But, I gave it a shot and have to say it was this years best film that I watched. All 3 stories were great and so were the characters. Great flick! Quick cameos by Christine and Cujo.

mvwufy70kchq0lsse2ulg93aexj

Leave a Reply

