VHS Art Appreciation #3- Silent Night, Deadly Night 5: The Toymaker (1991)

silent-night-deadly-night-5-toy-maker-vhs-s-a-1

Hello again folks! Let’s do a Christmas themed VHS art appreciation. Now, this is one VHS that I do not own, but I can still swoon about the cover.

The film in question is 1991’s Silent Night, Deadly Night 5! Perhaps my favorite of the SNDN films. This one always stood out to me as a child. Most covers with kids on the front. I probably felt a connection being a kid back.

This VHS art really spoke to me. Kinda inspired me if you will. I would always draw movie posters for my dream movies and this would always the template for it.

The art really gets the point across about the film’s main plot. The plot is basically toys coming to life and killing people. Now, many movies have covers that have nada to do with the film. Most of the SNDN posters have nothing to do with the cover. This is the one exception.

 

 

Leave a Reply

