Most Anticipated Movies of 2017

Next year seems to be an exciting year for movies. Let’s take a look at what I’m looking forward to next year.

Split– I’m not a huge Shama-lam-ya fan. I liked Unbreakable and The Visit was very surprising. His newest movie stars James McAvoy as a man with multiple personalities who kidnaps girls. Main reason that I’d like to see it because some PC guy wrote an article about vilifying people with mental disorders. It’s just a film, bro.

zwmyymzkmdi2msmvaxnonuttmnb4zdniu3rna05xwlbmluvpcjdnps8yntb4otoynjmwedeymjivmti4mhg2mjavzmlsdgvyczpxdwfsaxr5kdc1ks9odhrwczovl3mzlmftyxpvbmf3cy5jb20vcg9sawn5bwljlwltywdlcy96ywt4ow96m256zgjibmfmznj3ytdq

The Great Wall– Matt Damon goes against monsters. Or so I’ve heard.

the-great-wall-matt-damon-slice-600x200

Logan– Hugh Jackman’s last go around as Wolverine. The trailers look magnificent and this will be a bittersweet movie. I will probably cry.

logan-movie-wolverine

Kong: Skull Island- My most anticipated movie for next year. Trailers really got me pumped up and Kong looks so bad ass. Plus, the whole shared universe with Godzilla has me very excited as well.

kong-skull-island-final-official-trailer-6

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2– The first GOTG was a fun movie, a bit overrated 😉 but very fun. I can’t wait for this to be overrated too. I’m just playing. Baby Groot looks adorable and Kurt Russell plays a planet.

guardians-of-the-galaxy-vol-2-796x394

Wonder Woman– With the let down of BvS, I have hopes that Wonder Woman will be a grand movie. Looks epic and Gal Gadot really does the role….Justice.

wonder-woman-movie-fresh-approach

The Mummy– Don’t care about Tom Cruise. It feels like every other no reason to be epic movie of today. I hope it has truly terrifying moments and not just Cruise running from Egyptian disasters.

sanreviews-honest-reviews-the-mummy-2017

Spider-Man: Homecoming– My most anticipated Marvel film next year. C’mon Spidey stole the show on Civil War and to have a movie with Tony Stark basically acting as a mentor to young Parker will be great. Also, Michael Keaton.

spider-man-homecoming-sequel-2

War for the Planet of the Apes- I love the series and these past two Apes movies have been really good. Can’t wait to see where this one goes.

maxresdefault

IT– I love the 1990 version and will be willing to give this one a shot. Maybe a decent movie, maybe not.

it-movie-2017-pennywise-bill-skarsgard

Untitled Friday the 13th– Now, this has been in development for years. I love the series and while it might be a silly film. I will watch it.

the-evolution-of-jason-voorhees-from-1980-to-2009

Untitled Cloverfield Film– I kinda liked 10 Cloverfield Lane. Not as much as Cloverfield, but I’m excited to see how far this movie goes to distance itself from the other movies because what’s the point?

john-goodman-10-cloverfield-lane-dinner-table

Creed 2- I love the Rocky series and Creed. So, if this does come out in November 2017, I’ll be a happy camper.

creed-1024x683

Thor: Ragnarok– Thor and Hulk traveling the galaxy? Yes please!!

8a2e376fae2ce27c0dd4ae4ddc28fee1

Justice League- DC’s most famous crime fighting team will head to the big screen and well, Batman is on it.

3099342-screenshot2016-07-23at1-14-54pm

Star Wars Episode 8– With the recent passing of Carrie Fisher, this film will be bittersweet. I wasn’t keen on the Force Awakens that much, but I love Star Wars.

forceawakens-hv-tall

 

Leave a Reply

